Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 21, 2018, 12:52:55 AM
Home Famicom World Search Calendar Login Register

+  Famicom World
|-+  Family Computer
| |-+  Famicom / Disk System (Moderators: manuel, L___E___T)
| | |-+  Famicom 8 Bit Music Power
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Print
Author Topic: Famicom 8 Bit Music Power  (Read 15878 times)
Yodd
Famiclone
*
Posts: 1


« on: February 04, 2016, 12:58:58 PM »

Hey guys, I just posted a video on my YouTube channel, Todd's Nerd Cave, showing off the 8 Bit Music Power cart and thought you might be interested in seeing it.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=enUdHU_FTv4



Feel free to subscribe and check out any of my other stuff.
Logged
Arasoi
Famicom
**
Posts: 47


« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2016, 02:56:26 PM »

Thank you for posting this, I've been curious about the music and graphics on this cart since it was first announced.
Logged
fcgamer
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2291


WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2016, 09:21:54 AM »

Nice!  Mine shipped on Jan 30th and I am still waiting for it to arrive, and thanks to the Chinese New Year holiday, I will be waiting for a whole extra week....grrrrr!  Looks like a really nice piece though, and I'm glad I ordered one.
Logged

Family Bits - Check Progress Below!

https://famicomfamilybits.wordpress.com
L___E___T
YAMAHA
Global Moderator
Disk-kun
*****
Gender: Male
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 6846


Hardware Collector


« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2016, 10:05:44 AM »

I... forgot to order one (I actually meant to order two)  -  anyone got an extra I can buy?
Logged

My for Sale / Trade thread
http://www.famicomworld.com/forum/index.php?topic=9423.msg133828#msg133828
大事なのは、オチに至るまでの積み重ねなのです。
fcgamer
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2291


WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2016, 10:09:20 AM »

I... forgot to order one (I actually meant to order two)  -  anyone got an extra I can buy?

Sadly I had only ordered one.  In hindsight I wish I had ordered a second one. 
Logged

Family Bits - Check Progress Below!

https://famicomfamilybits.wordpress.com
Arasoi
Famicom
**
Posts: 47


« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2016, 03:35:28 PM »

They are back in stock at play asia, but they raised the price:

http://www.play-asia.com/8bit-music-power/13/709i8h
Logged
L___E___T
YAMAHA
Global Moderator
Disk-kun
*****
Gender: Male
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 6846


Hardware Collector


« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2016, 02:41:46 PM »

Says sold out for me - already sold out of a second batch?  What was the price?
Logged

My for Sale / Trade thread
http://www.famicomworld.com/forum/index.php?topic=9423.msg133828#msg133828
大事なのは、オチに至るまでの積み重ねなのです。
Ghegs
AV Famicom
****
Gender: Male
Finland Finland
Posts: 467



WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2016, 04:47:18 PM »

Says sold out for me - already sold out of a second batch?  What was the price?

I think it was $49.99, but I only peeked at it before so I might be off.

Still waiting for my cart to come in, but the tracking says it's in the country so I'll be getting it early next week.
Logged

My videos
Rolling Start!! - Arcade Racing Game Forum
mfm
Famicom
**
Sweden Sweden
Posts: 44


« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2016, 06:10:46 PM »

I think it was $49.99

Yes, it was.

BTW, some of the reviews on amazon.jp say it doesn't work on the older Twin Famicom.
Logged
jorygriffis
Famiclone
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #9 on: February 17, 2016, 03:28:15 AM »

For some reason mine doesn't work on my famicom but it does work on some clones I have lying around. I've read (google-translated) accounts of it not working on some hardware runs... anyone else here have this issue?
Logged
mfm
Famicom
**
Sweden Sweden
Posts: 44


« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2016, 05:48:02 AM »

For some reason mine doesn't work on my famicom but it does work on some clones I have lying around. I've read (google-translated) accounts of it not working on some hardware runs... anyone else here have this issue?

Exactly what Famicom model do you have?
Logged
L___E___T
YAMAHA
Global Moderator
Disk-kun
*****
Gender: Male
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 6846


Hardware Collector


« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2016, 06:24:46 AM »

I read it doesn't work on later non-FF Famicoms, nor the Titler...
« Last Edit: February 17, 2016, 09:26:05 PM by L___E___T » Logged

My for Sale / Trade thread
http://www.famicomworld.com/forum/index.php?topic=9423.msg133828#msg133828
大事なのは、オチに至るまでの積み重ねなのです。
Triple Dash
Famiclone
*
United States United States
Posts: 23



« Reply #12 on: February 17, 2016, 08:35:22 PM »

BTW, some of the reviews on amazon.jp say it doesn't work on the older Twin Famicom.

That might explain why it's not running on mine. Got the screen to load up twice but it crashed almost immediately and now all there is is a white screen. The older ones are the black with red highlights?

Tried it out on my NES with a Gyromite Converter and that failed as well.
Logged
muckyfingers
Disk System
***
Posts: 139



« Reply #13 on: February 17, 2016, 08:59:05 PM »

They are using pirate boards with 3.3v tolerant flash chips, without voltage shifters. Which I'm sure is causing issues on many NES/Famicom systems since the systems supply 5v to all carts.


http://imgur.com/a/F2WMH/all
Logged
mfm
Famicom
**
Sweden Sweden
Posts: 44


« Reply #14 on: February 18, 2016, 05:35:50 AM »

They are using pirate boards with 3.3v tolerant flash chips, without voltage shifters. Which I'm sure is causing issues on many NES/Famicom systems since the systems supply 5v to all carts.


http://imgur.com/a/F2WMH/all

Isn't the TD33B in your pictures a regulator down to 3.3V?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!