Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 25, 2014, 02:57:45 PM
Home Famicom World Search Calendar Login Register

+  Famicom World
|-+  Family Computer
| |-+  Technical & Repair Assistance (Moderators: manuel, MaxXimus, The Uninvited Gremlin, L___E___T)
| | |-+  My TV is Dosent have channel 95/98
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: My TV is Dosent have channel 95/98  (Read 1744 times)
80sFREAK
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Japan Japan
Posts: 2196


« Reply #15 on: April 19, 2012, 08:52:45 AM »

Should i treat this thread as request for modding RF unit of Famicom? Huh
Logged

I do not have paypal, facebook, twitter accounts. Don't ask me why.
MasterDisk
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Switzerland Switzerland
Posts: 1468



WWW
« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2012, 09:18:52 AM »

You have 2 solutions:
1) Buy a japanese VCR player. Connect Famicom to VCR player (RF) and connect the VCR to your TV with SCART or RCA.
2) Mod your Famicom to AV output.
Logged
80sFREAK
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Japan Japan
Posts: 2196


« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2012, 10:08:47 AM »

You have 2 solutions:
1) Buy a japanese VCR player. Connect Famicom to VCR player (RF) and connect the VCR to your TV with SCART or RCA.
2) Mod your Famicom to AV output.
3) Mod RF unit Grin
Logged

I do not have paypal, facebook, twitter accounts. Don't ask me why.
133MHz
FW Staff
FamicomBox
*****
Gender: Male
Chile Chile
Posts: 3442



WWW
« Reply #18 on: April 19, 2012, 05:34:13 PM »

Why don't you show us how to mod the RF unit to transmit on American VHF? Not this theoretical "change an inductor here and there" but an actual procedure with repeatable results. Roll Eyes
Logged

80sFREAK
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Japan Japan
Posts: 2196


« Reply #19 on: April 19, 2012, 09:21:53 PM »

Main thing - few revisions of RF unit exist. From which one i should start? Photos please

Post Merge: April 22, 2012, 08:25:21 AM
Ok, soon i am going to get some equipment, so i will be able to perform RF unit mod Grin
« Last Edit: April 22, 2012, 08:25:21 AM by 80sFREAK » Logged

I do not have paypal, facebook, twitter accounts. Don't ask me why.
riffrock
Famiclone
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #20 on: April 25, 2012, 01:29:03 AM »

You need an old cable converter box or a VCR that can tune into cable TV channels. The cable box or VCR will be able to receive channel 95 or 96 and it will output a signal on VHF channel 3 that your old TV will be able to pick up.

This works.  I just hooked up my famicom to a tv that doesn't have channels 95-97.  Run the NES Rf switch from the famicom to the VCR.  Run av cables from the VCR to the Tv.  Set the channel to 96 on the VCR, set the famicom to game and channel 2 (or famicom channel 1 and VCR at channel 95), and make sure you have switched the tv to whatever input you have the av cables in.  You should be good to go.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2012, 01:57:58 AM by riffrock » Logged
NES012
Famiclone
*
Posts: 12


« Reply #21 on: April 26, 2012, 10:07:33 PM »

Because i don't know how to post picture.
I'll post my pictures my blog.
 Embarrassed
Logged
80sFREAK
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Japan Japan
Posts: 2196


« Reply #22 on: April 26, 2012, 10:42:38 PM »

Because i don't know how to post picture.
I'll post my pictures my blog.
 Embarrassed
Just do it Grin
Logged

I do not have paypal, facebook, twitter accounts. Don't ask me why.
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!