Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 19, 2014, 06:35:23 PM
Home Famicom World Search Calendar Login Register

+  Famicom World
|-+  Family Computer
| |-+  Technical & Repair Assistance (Moderators: Jedi QuestMaster, manuel, FamicomFreak, L___E___T)
| | |-+  Famicom AC-Adapter and General Power F.A.Q.
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9] Print
Author Topic: Famicom AC-Adapter and General Power F.A.Q.  (Read 29720 times)
g_block
Famicom
**
Gender: Male
United States United States
Posts: 36



« Reply #120 on: January 04, 2014, 11:40:19 PM »

so what AC adapter (for the US that some one here has personal experience with) works on an AV Famicom with no risk of damaging hardware, please?
(I've got an AV Famicom on the way and would like to have the adapter I need by the time it arrives Smiley )

Thanks  Smiley
Logged
The Uninvited Gremlin
Newb-Friendly Key Hoarder
Sharp C1
*****
England England
Posts: 2257


Would you trade that cookie for this key?


« Reply #121 on: January 04, 2014, 11:53:59 PM »

Sega Genesis Model 2 adapter will work perfectly.
Logged

I am also a member of these forums:
NintendoAGE.com
AtariAGE.com
PlanetVB.com
Dreammary
g_block
Famicom
**
Gender: Male
United States United States
Posts: 36



« Reply #122 on: January 04, 2014, 11:58:37 PM »

the smaller one with the yellow tip, came with the 2nd genesis (without the headphone port/volume control)?
Logged
Pikkon
AV Famicom
****
Gender: Male
United States United States
Posts: 438


Octoroc Hunter


« Reply #123 on: January 05, 2014, 12:49:32 AM »

so what AC adapter (for the US that some one here has personal experience with) works on an AV Famicom with no risk of damaging hardware, please?
(I've got an AV Famicom on the way and would like to have the adapter I need by the time it arrives Smiley )

Thanks  Smiley


A sega genesis model 1 psu will work just fine,it's what I use on my av famicom.
Logged
gamer888
Famiclone
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #124 on: April 09, 2014, 08:31:16 AM »

Hi all!!

The thread is quite useful but I have this question.

I live in France and I have a AV Famicom. I am almost sure the PSU is not the official one (well actually , I am sure lol)

It displays this:

I/P:100-240v 50-60kz 0.42A
O/P: DC 9V 2.0A

Until now, I have been using a step down converter..one of those big black box. So far so good. But I have been wondering latetly wether I could use just one these "thingies" for the plug (the same one might use for laptops or shavers).

Thanks!
Logged
P
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Sweden Sweden
Posts: 1106


« Reply #125 on: April 09, 2014, 08:47:37 AM »

If the input is 100-240v like you said it is, then surely it should work anywhere in the world without a step-down. France (and the rest of Europe) has somewhere between 220-240v.
Logged

gamer888
Famiclone
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #126 on: April 09, 2014, 10:51:46 AM »

I figured....that's what logic told me but I was unsure since the cost (frying the FC) would have been quite high!Also, I am a noob in such matters!
Logged
P
Sharp C1
*****
Gender: Male
Sweden Sweden
Posts: 1106


« Reply #127 on: April 09, 2014, 01:00:59 PM »

If you have a multimeter (or voltmeter) you can always check the voltage first to be sure.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!