Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 04:44:08 PM
Home Famicom World Search Calendar Login Register

+  Famicom World
|-+  Misc.
| |-+  Other Gaming (Moderators: manuel, L___E___T)
| | |-+  Multiple consoles to 1 tv
0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Multiple consoles to 1 tv  (Read 884 times)
pxlbluejay
Famicom
**
Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of
Posts: 55



« on: August 09, 2019, 01:47:28 AM »

I've seen many articles on this one, but I've never seen one teaching you how to many connect retro console with rf outputs to a tv with a single antenna input. Is the best way just to get multiple switchboxes and a vcr and daisy chain everything? Or is there like an 8 way switchbox for rf?
Logged

Super Mario Bros., The Legend of Zelda. The NES and the Famicom themselves. These are well known after more than 30 years after their releases. I highly doubt that Fortnite, PUBG, or any other modern-day game will be as well known in 2050.
Protoman
Twin Famicom
*****
Gender: Male
Sweden Sweden
Posts: 523


« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2019, 03:51:13 PM »

Dude you shouldn't be messing with RF, get you a TV with at least Scart/RCA inputs
Logged
zmaster18
Twin Famicom
*****
Gender: Male
Canada Canada
Posts: 994



WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2019, 10:40:31 AM »

You can get an RF slitter for cheap, or some RF boxes like the NES RF box has an extra input on it, so you could daisy chain them. This is pretty much the only option, there's nothing fancier than that.
Logged
pxlbluejay
Famicom
**
Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of
Posts: 55



« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2019, 10:01:38 AM »

Why not?
Logged

Super Mario Bros., The Legend of Zelda. The NES and the Famicom themselves. These are well known after more than 30 years after their releases. I highly doubt that Fortnite, PUBG, or any other modern-day game will be as well known in 2050.
zmaster18
Twin Famicom
*****
Gender: Male
Canada Canada
Posts: 994



WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2019, 02:07:19 PM »

Why not?
Because RF sucks.
Logged
conrat4567
Famicom
**
Gender: Male
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Posts: 41


UK importer of fine Japanese antiquities.


WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2019, 11:16:54 AM »

Depending on the consoles you should attempt to get them all away from RF. You can get decent composite switches for cheap or euro scart
Logged

Famicom and get some!
pxlbluejay
Famicom
**
Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of
Posts: 55



« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2019, 07:28:23 PM »

By now, none of my switchboxes are functioning correctly. My 3rd party switchbox for my Atari and my Colecovision has broken twin leads, my Famicom switch has no f type connector on it, so it doesn't stay on, and my Hyundai Super Comboy switch outputs a really fuzzy picture.
Logged

Super Mario Bros., The Legend of Zelda. The NES and the Famicom themselves. These are well known after more than 30 years after their releases. I highly doubt that Fortnite, PUBG, or any other modern-day game will be as well known in 2050.
krzy
Disk System
***
Posts: 119


« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2019, 08:02:22 PM »

If I were you, I wouldnt daisy chain many devices to one scart connector. That makes extra capacitanc eon the video lines causing in reduction of quality.

Better make yourself a custom-made SCART switched (which will consist of relays for switching the a/v lines for active connection). You can make controlling even by remote.
Logged
boye
Disk System
***
Gender: Male
United States United States
Posts: 215


The Famicom is a microwave. Don't @ me.


« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2019, 05:29:49 PM »

Ditch RF and get a AV switcher.
Logged

P
FamicomBox
*****
Gender: Male
Sweden Sweden
Posts: 3530


« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2019, 07:33:09 AM »

A SCART-switcher will let you have composite, S-video and pure RGB with csync besides mono and stereo audio.

Avoiding RF on older systems like the Famicom isn't so easy though since you need to AV-mod them. But you might not have a choice if the TV doesn't take the RF signal.
Logged

Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!