Looking for copy master (ntsc) download or will buy fds card if you’d b so cool

Started by Tengugurl, February 17, 2023, 10:44:36 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tengugurl

:)  Hi there!

I am looking to mod my twin famicom AN500-B
And I have read up on how to mod the power board, and make the adapter for the C port, and I am doing all of this to fix a few bum disc cards that I bought off eBay. Aka rewrite a few of them to see if I can salvage my collection.

Question, I am looking to do some major overhaul work on my twin fami's disc drive and I have read that I'll need copy master ntsc to check the speed of the drive.

I can't for the life of me find a .fds image as I'd love to write it to a disc card or heck, I'd love to buy a copy master copy from someone in the group here. (If you'd be so kind of course)

Any help would be lovely as I am still new to the famicom scene but I am a fast learner and I hope I can bring my collection to life and eventually be someone in the fami community who can help others who don't wish to invest in being able to rewrite bum disc cards.

Thanks in advance!
Tengu girl

Stephen

Quote from: Tengugurl on February 17, 2023, 10:44:36 pm:)  Hi there!

I am looking to mod my twin famicom AN500-B
And I have read up on how to mod the power board, and make the adapter for the C port, and I am doing all of this to fix a few bum disc cards that I bought off eBay. Aka rewrite a few of them to see if I can salvage my collection.

Question, I am looking to do some major overhaul work on my twin fami's disc drive and I have read that I'll need copy master ntsc to check the speed of the drive.

I can't for the life of me find a .fds image as I'd love to write it to a disc card or heck, I'd love to buy a copy master copy from someone in the group here. (If you'd be so kind of course)